CONTACT US

TBM DIABETES

Diabetes is currently one of the most expensive chronic diseases. In 2014, almost 2 billion euros were spent on treatment costs in Austria. Avoiding overweight and smoking as well as regular exercise are essential preventive measures. In this way, consequential damage such as cardiovascular diseases or diseases of the eyes or kidneys can be delayed or prevented. telbiomed creates a basis for perfect interaction between doctor and patient.

Initial situation

Because of the high risk of serious secondary diseases in diabetes, it is more important than in almost any other chronic disease that the patient is well adjusted. Ongoing monitoring by the responsible physician and the patient’s adherence to therapy help to minimize the risk. For example, lifestyle adjustments, e.g. in exercise, diet, etc., can lower the blood sugar level, making a change in medication necessary. Poorly controlled diabetes means an increased risk of secondary damage.

Solution

The solution from TELBIOMED enables the attending physician to provide regular feedback to the electronic therapy diary of his patients. The course of therapy can be monitored with little effort using the trend graphs, so that prompt therapy adjustments can be made. Positive feedback provided by the doctor increases therapy adherence and can contribute to a long-term reduction in the risk of secondary diseases.

Advantages of TBM DIABETES

Motivating for cooperation

Through the regular, intuitive and secure recording of health data, patients are involved in the treatment process on their own responsibility.

Ease of use

High usability for older people: The values of classic measuring devices such as scales or blood pressure monitors are transferred to the app by means of contactless wireless technologies.

 

Efficient working

Communication channels independent of time and place lead to efficient cooperation between patients and participating health service providers.

 

Customized therapy

The presentation of the drug regime promotes the patients’ adherence to therapy and supports the doctors in adjusting the therapy.

All levels of care are involved

The various levels of care along the treatment pathway can cooperate via a secure, Internet-based communication system.

JETZT BERATEN LASSEN

TBM DIABETES

Diabetes ist aktuell eine der teuersten chronischen Krankheiten. 2014 wurden in Österreich nahezu 2 Mrd. Euro für Behandlungskosten ausgegeben. Eine Vermeidung von Übergewicht und Rauchen sowie regelmäßige Bewegung sind wesentliche Präventivmaßnahmen. So können Folgeschäden wie Herz- und Gefäßerkrankungen oder Erkrankungen der Augen oder Nieren verzögert oder verhindert werden. telbiomed schafft hier eine Basis für ein perfektes Zusammenspiel von Arzt und Patient.

Ausgangslage

Aufgrund des hohen Risikos schwerer Folgekrankheiten bei Diabetes ist es wie bei kaum einer anderen chronischen Erkrankung so wichtig, dass der Patient gut eingestellt ist. Die laufende Kontrolle des zuständigen Arztes und die Therapietreue des Patienten helfen, das Risiko zu minimieren. So können etwa Anpassungen des Lebensstils z.B. in Bewegung, Ernährung etc. den Blutzuckerspiegel senken, was eine Änderung in der Medikation erforderlich macht. Ein schlecht eingestellter Diabetes bedeutet ein erhöhtes Risiko für Folgeschäden.

Lösung

Die Lösung von TELBIOMED ermöglicht dem betreuenden Arzt eine regelmäßige Rückmeldung zum elektronischen Therapietagebuch seiner Patienten. Der Therapieverlauf kann anhand der Trendgrafiken mit geringem Aufwand kontrolliert werden, sodass zeitnahe Therapieanpassungen erfolgen können. Vom Arzt vorgebrachte positive Rückmeldungen erhöhen die Therapietreue und können langfristig zu einer Reduktion des Risikos für Folgeerkrankungen beitragen.

Vorteile mit TBM DIABETES

Motivierend zur Mitarbeit

Durch das regelmäßige, intuitive und sichere Erfassen der Gesundheitsdaten sind die Patienten eigenverantwortlich in den Behandlungsprozess eingebunden.

Einfache Nutzung

Hohe Benutzerfreundlichkeit für ältere Personen: Die Werte von klassischen Messgeräten wie Waage oder Blutdruckmessgerät werden mittels berührungsloser Funktechnologien zur App übertragen.

 

Effizientes Arbeiten

Ort- und zeitunabhängige Kommunikationswege führen zu einer effizienten Zusammenarbeit zwischen Patienten und beteiligten Gesundheitsdiensteanbietern.

 

Therapie nach Maß

Die Darstellung des Medikamentenregimes fördert die Therapieadhärenz der Patienten und unterstützt die Ärzte bei der Therapieeinstellung.

Alle Versorgungsebenen sind eingebunden

Die verschiedenen Versorgungsebenen entlang des Behandlungspfades können über ein gesichertes, internetbasiertes Kommunikationssystem zusammenarbeiten.