CONTACT US

TBM CARDIO II

If the heart is no longer able to pump enough blood into the circulation, this is called heart failure. The body is less well supplied with oxygen and nutrients – shortness of breath, tiredness and weakness are the first signs of the disease. Consistent implementation of therapeutic measures by the patient improves the general condition and prolongs life expectancy. TELBIOMED provides the decisive framework for perfect interdisciplinary cooperation between the practitioners.

Initial Situation

Heart failure is a disease that is more prevalent with age. It is a common reason for hospital stays, and the costs of the illness are disproportionately high. There are numerous reasons for a high hospitalization rate, such as insufficient recompensation and therapy discontinuation in hospital, lack of discharge planning, poor medication and dietary adherence of patients, and lack of or inadequate follow-up care.

Solution

A healthy lifestyle, medication or, if necessary, surgery can alleviate the symptoms and delay the progression of the disease. A change in diet and exercise habits are like abstaining from alcohol and smoking and avoiding stress behaviours to significantly alleviate symptoms. Measures that are implemented by the patient on his or her own responsibility. The success of the therapy can be improved by direct, active involvement in the treatment management as well as systematic support of the doctors and nursing staff involved along the treatment path.

Advantages of TBM CARDIO II

Motivating for cooperation

Through the regular, intuitive and secure recording of health data, patients are involved in the treatment process on their own responsibility.

Ease of use

High usability for older people: The values of classic measuring devices such as scales or blood pressure monitors are transferred to the app by means of contactless wireless technologies.

Efficient working

Communication channels independent of time and place lead to efficient cooperation between patients and participating health service providers.

Customized therapy

The presentation of the drug regime promotes the patients’ adherence to therapy and supports the doctors in adjusting the therapy.

Integration of all levels of care

The various levels of care along the treatment pathway can cooperate via a secure, Internet-based communication system.

 

TBM CARDIO IN USE

HerzMobil Tirol

Care network for collaborative care of patients with heart failure at the Tirol Kliniken and the province of Tirol

 

HerzMobil Steiermark

Care network for collaborative care of patients with heart failure at Steiermärkische Krankenanstaltengesellschaft m.b.H. (KAGes) and Gesundheitsfonds Steiermark

JETZT BERATEN LASSEN

TBM CARDIO II

Ist das Herz nicht mehr in der Lage, ausreichend Blut in den Kreislauf zu pumpen, spricht man von einer Herzinsuffizienz. Der Körper wird schlechter mit Sauerstoff und Nährstoffen versorgt – Luftnot, Müdigkeit und Schwäche sind erste Anzeichen der Erkrankung. Ein konsequentes Umsetzen der Therapiemaßnahmen durch den Patienten verbessert den Allgemeinzustand und verlängert die Lebenserwartung. TELBIOMED gibt den entscheidenden Rahmen für eine perfekte interdisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit der Behandler.

Ausgangslage

Herzinsuffizienz ist eine Erkrankung, die mit zunehmendem Alter stärker anzutreffen ist. Sie ist ein häufiger Grund für Krankenhausaufenthalte, die erkrankungsbedingten Kosten sind überproportional hoch. Es gibt zahlreiche Gründe für eine hohe Hospitalisierungsrate wie z.B. unzureichende Rekompensation und Therapieeinstellung im Krankenhaus, fehlende Entlassungsplanung, mangelhafte Medikamenten- und Diätadhärenz der Patienten sowie fehlende oder unzureichende Nachsorge.

Lösung

Durch einen gesunden Lebensstil, Medikamente oder gegebenenfalls Operationen können die Beschwerden gelindert und das Fortschreiten der Krankheit verzögert werden. Eine Änderung der Ernährungs- und Bewegungsgewohnheiten sind wie ein Verzicht auf Alkohol und Rauchen  sowie die Vermeidung von Stress Verhaltensweisen, um Beschwerden deutlich zu lindern. Maßnahmen, die eigenverantwortlich vom Patienten umgesetzt werden. Durch die direkte, aktive Einbindung in das Behandlungsmanagement sowie die systematische Unterstützung der entlang des Behandlungspfades beteiligten Ärzte und Pflegeperson kann der Therapieerfolg verbessert werden.

Vorteile mit TBM CARDIO II

Motivierend zur Mitarbeit

Durch das regelmäßige, intuitive und sichere Erfassen der Gesundheitsdaten sind die Patienten eigenverantwortlich in den Behandlungsprozess eingebunden.

Einfache Nutzung

Hohe Benutzerfreundlichkeit für ältere Personen: Die Werte von klassischen Messgeräten wie Waage oder Blutdruckmessgerät werden mittels berührungsloser Funktechnologien zur App übertragen.

Effizientes Arbeiten

Ort- und zeitunabhängige Kommunikationswege führen zu einer effizienten Zusammenarbeit zwischen Patienten und beteiligten Gesundheitsdiensteanbietern.

Therapie nach Maß

Die Darstellung des Medikamentenregimes fördert die Therapieadhärenz der Patienten und unterstützt die Ärzte bei der Therapieeinstellung.

Einbindung aller Versorgungsebenen

Die verschiedenen Versorgungsebenen entlang des Behandlungspfades können über ein gesichertes, internetbasiertes Kommunikationssystem zusammenarbeiten.

 

TBM CARDIO im Einsatz

HerzMobil Tirol

Versorgungsnetzwerk zur kollaborativen Betreuung von Patienten mit Herzinsuffizienz bei den Tirol Kliniken und dem Land Tirol

 

HerzMobil Steiermark

Versorgungsnetzwerk zur kollaborativen Betreuung von Patienten mit Herzinsuffizienz bei Steiermärkische Krankenanstaltengesellschaft m.b.H. (KAGes) und Gesundheitsfonds Steiermark