CONTACT US

TBM CARDIO I

Cardiovascular diseases continue to be the most frequent cause of death in Austria. The latest research shows that one year after a heart attack, every 2nd patient no longer takes his prescribed medication. The awareness that this is a serious illness is declining. With TELBIOMED, continuous monitoring of the doctor is possible and the patients’ adherence to the therapy can be increased, thus motivating their health awareness again and again.

Initial situation

After a heart attack, a lifelong drug therapy with various drugs is necessary. This also applies to patients with coronary heart disease (CHD) who have undergone percutaneous coronary intervention or stent implantation (PCI). In this case, the drug therapy is intended to prevent both a new stenosis or occlusion in the stent area (recurrent stenosis) and a progression of the CHD and thus a possible myocardial infarction. In reality, however, it has been shown that both the recommended lifestyle modification (stress reduction, weight normalization, healthy nutrition, increased exercise in everyday life or regular physical endurance training) and the drug therapy are only half-heartedly implemented or taken by some patients.

Solution

In the course of their stay in a rehabilitation clinic, patients who have suffered a heart attack or PCI are intensively trained in dealing with the disease. As far as possible, individual measures are encouraged to change their lifestyle. For a sustainable continuation, therapy plans tailored to each patient’s needs can be drawn up at home using TBM CARDIO I. With little effort, the patient confirms its implementation, transmits the intended self-measurement values and receives individual feedback from the attending physician or therapist.

Advantages of TBM CARDIO I

Motivating for cooperation

Through the regular, intuitive and secure recording of health data, patients are involved in the treatment process on their own responsibility.

Ease of use

High usability for older people: The values of classic measuring devices such as scales or blood pressure monitors are transferred to the app by means of contactless wireless technologies.

Efficient working

Communication channels independent of time and place lead to efficient cooperation between patients and participating health service providers.

Customized therapy

The presentation of the drug regime promotes the patients’ adherence to therapy and supports the doctors in adjusting the therapy.

Integration of all levels of care

The various levels of care along the treatment pathway can cooperate via a secure, Internet-based communication system.

 

"One in 10 heart attack patients returns to our inpatient care after about a year. By constantly monitoring his vital signs, the therapy can be continuously adjusted and inpatient stays can be avoided".
Cardiologist

JETZT BERATEN LASSEN

TBM CARDIO I

Herz-Kreislauferkrankungen sind in Österreich nach wie vor die häufigste Todesursache. Die jüngste Forschung zeigt, dass ein Jahr nach einem Herzinfarkt jeder 2. Patient seine verschriebenen Medikamente nicht mehr einnimmt. Das Bewusstsein, dass es sich um eine schwere Erkrankung handelt sinkt. Mit TELBIOMED ist ein laufendes Monitoring des Arztes möglich und kann die Therapietreue der Patienten erhöht und damit deren Gesundheitsbewusstsein immer wieder neu motiviert werden.

Ausgangslage

Nach einem Herzinfarkt ist eine lebenslange medikamentöse Therapie mit verschiedenen Medikamenten erforderlich. Dies gilt auch für Patienten mit Koronaren Herzkreislauferkrankungen (KHK), die einer perkutanen Koronarintervention oder Stentimplantation (PCI) unterzogen wurden. In diesem Fall soll die medikamentöse Therapie sowohl eine neuerliche Stenose oder Verschluss im Stentbereich (Rezidivstenose) als auch eine Progression der KHK und damit einen möglichen Myokardinfarkt verhindern. In der Realität zeigt sich allerdings, dass sowohl die empfohlene Lebensstilmodifikation (Stressabbau, Gewichtsnormalisierung, gesunde Ernährung, verstärkte Bewegung im Alltag bzw. regelmäßiges körperliches Ausdauertraining) als auch die medikamentöse Therapie von einem Teil der Patienten nur halbherzig umgesetzt bzw. eingenommen werden.

Lösung

Im Zuge des Aufenthaltes in einer Rehabilitationsklinik werden Patienten nach Herzinfarkt und PCI intensiv im Umgang mit der Erkrankung geschult. Soweit möglich werden individuelle Maßnahmen zu Veränderungen des Lebensstiles angeregt. Zur nachhaltigen Fortführung können mittels TBM CARDIO I für jeden Patienten abgestimmte Therapiepläne für zu Hause erstellt werden. Der Patient bestätigt mit geringem Aufwand dessen Umsetzung, übermittelt die vorgesehenen Selbstmesswerte und empfängt individuelle Rückmeldung vom betreuenden Arzt oder Therapeuten.

Vorteile mit TBM CARDIO I

Motivierend zur Mitarbeit

Durch das regelmäßige, intuitive und sichere Erfassen der Gesundheitsdaten sind die Patienten eigenverantwortlich in den Behandlungsprozess eingebunden.

Einfache Nutzung

Hohe Benutzerfreundlichkeit für ältere Personen: Die Werte von klassischen Messgeräten wie Waage oder Blutdruckmessgerät werden mittels berührungsloser Funktechnologien zur App übertragen.

Effizientes Arbeiten

Ort- und zeitunabhängige Kommunikationswege führen zu einer effizienten Zusammenarbeit zwischen Patienten und beteiligten Gesundheitsdiensteanbietern.

Therapie nach Maß

Die Darstellung des Medikamentenregimes fördert die Therapieadhärenz der Patienten und unterstützt die Ärzte bei der Therapieeinstellung.

Einbindung aller Versorgungsebenen

Die verschiedenen Versorgungsebenen entlang des Behandlungspfades können über ein gesichertes, internetbasiertes Kommunikationssystem zusammenarbeiten.

 

„Jeder 10. Herzinfarktpatient ist nach etwa einem Jahr wieder in unserer stationären Betreuung. Durch ein laufendes Monitoring seiner Vitalwerte kann die Therapie laufend angepasst und stationäre Aufenthalte vermieden werden.“
Kardiologe